A Painted Beginning

Thomas Fryland - trumpet (DK)

Axel Johansson - tenor sax (SE)

Magnus Hjorth - piano (SE)

Jesper Bodilsen - double bass (DK)

Lasse Jacobsen - drums & compositions (DK)


Drawing inspiration from modern minimalism and with the roots firmly planted in the Nordic jazz tradition, the band takes the listener on a journey to a world of cinematic evocative compositions. The music is lyrical and melodic and exists in the borderlands between composition and improvisation. Between the simple and the complex. With profound interplay and a strongly image-creating character, the foundation is laid for a musical experience of the highest caliber.